16 weeks with Baby #2

I was at my 16 week appointment Tuesday afternoon.   I was sitting in the patient room waiting for Dr. Steinauer to come in.  As I was sitting there, I could see the steeple to St. Cecilia’s Cathedral.

“There is Jesus.”  I thought to myself.  And I immediately began to reflect and pray for Baby P.

I feel so grateful for this Baby.  It makes me almost tear up whenever I think about what a gift the Baby is to me, to Craig, to Henry, to our family.  Craig and I prayed for another baby.  All in His perfect time, He answered ours prayers.  I am so grateful that God has called me to be a mom.

I haven’t felt the baby move yet.  Dr. said I could feel him/her any day.  The baby’s heartbeat was between 155-160 at the appointment.  At first I thought the baby was a girl, but now I think it’s a boy.  We will find out the baby’s gender next month.

https://img1.etsystatic.com/042/2/5944907/il_fullxfull.560848731_razu.jpg

Leave a Reply

